'Illuminated Australia'- Australian Glass Artists

We are thrilled to launch this online exhibition of 20 Australian Glass Artists and Makers from Ausglass – the Australian Association of Glass Artists Ltd

This unique exhibition is a cross cultural collaboration of two like minded global organisations with the purpose of keeping glass at the forefront of people’s awareness.

The CGS provided Ausglass Members with the opportunity to exhibit in their online gallery and subsequently share their virtual exhibition pages with Ausglass to showcase Australian glass artists and makers to a new audience.

Artists: Kate Nixon, Verity Jasmin Burley, Steven I Hum, Richard Morrell, Zoja Trofimiuk, Robert Wynne, David Hobday, Debra Jurss, Anne Sorensen, Laurel Kohut, Judi Elliott, Wayne Pearson, Marc Grunseit, Denis O’Connor, Gerry King, Cassandra Layne, Elaine Miles, Stephen Skillitzi, Stephen Muhleisen & Janine and Cindy Durant share their work.

As with the highly successful 2015 Ausglass Conference “States of Illumination” in Adelaide, South Australia this online exhibition coincides with the UNESCO’s 2015 International Year of Light program of events http://www.light2015.org/Home.html the UNESCO website describes 2015 as ‘The International Year of Light is a global initiative which will highlight to the citizens of the world the importance of light and optical technologies in their lives, for their futures, and for the development of society. It is a unique opportunity to inspire, educate, and connect on a global scale.’

In conjunction with the CGS, a partner UK organisation, Ausglass strives to establish a more valuable inter-organisational relationship for the benefit of each association’s members or interested parties. Fostering creative connections will enhance future relations, developing an international glass community whereby generating interest in glass art that will be shared and realised. The CGS and Ausglass aim to create a closer network of unity through glass and its appreciation.

This exhibition was launched on the 1st of December 2015.